Inspired Gaming
Studio facts
| Games read here | 1 game |
|---|---|
| Demos playable here | 1 of 1 |
| Best we scored | 20p Boost Roulette, scored 6.5 |
Games read, RTP range and demo counts are computed from the reviews on this site, not copied from a catalogue listing.
On this page
This site has read one Inspired Gaming game so far, and that game states exactly one figure about itself. The figure is a minimum bet of 20p, and it is printed on the title. 20p Boost Roulette announces its stake because the stake is the product name. After that it goes quiet: no return to player, no maximum bet, no release date, and nothing about what the Boost feature costs the player who is not on a boosted number.
What makes that worth a page is the other half of the same finding. Inspired’s demo build is the only one on this site whose launch data says where in the world it thinks it is. Its parameters declare a GB jurisdiction and an en-GB locale. The two builds we set beside it in that review, Fishin’ Frenzy and Eye of Horus, both report a jurisdiction of zz, which means none.
So the server is talking. It says the game is British and should be presented in British English. It does not say what the game returns. Specific about country, silent about maths: that is this studio in the evidence we hold.
A betting shop game with a browser wrapped round it
Inspired builds for the terminal first. Much of what British players think of as an Inspired game is something they met on a machine in a bookmaker before they met it in a tab. Roulette in betting shops ran at a £1 minimum for years, and dropping that to 20p is what put the terminals on the high street. The online version keeps the name and the stake.
That heritage explains the disclosure behaviour better than any theory about secrecy. A retail terminal has no information screen in the sense a regulated online slot does. It has a help sequence drawn on a screen, and the compliance work sits with whoever operates the machine. Port that software to HTML5 and the game behaves much as it did in the shop, including the parts never designed to be read.
It also explains the one number the game does state. 20p is not a disclosure, it is the pitch. And it is the minimum per bet, not per round. Roulette is a game you can cover a great deal of, and twenty separate 20p chips is a £4 spin on a layout built to be filled.
The only demo here that knows which country it is in
Every review here carries the same warning about demo builds: the figures in a free play build are not guaranteed to match the build your operator serves. A demo with no jurisdiction attached has not been configured for anywhere in particular, and that is the normal case.
Inspired’s is not. The launch parameters name GB and the locale is en-GB, which makes it the closest thing on this site to a demo configured the way a British player would actually meet the game, in British English, with the conventions of the licensed product rather than a generic international one.
Two things it does not buy. It is still a demo rather than an operator build, so your casino may run a different configuration. And a jurisdiction flag is not a maths disclosure: it names the rulebook the presentation was written to, and says nothing about the return.
Rules drawn as pixels, and one row filled by the product name
The help screens in 20p Boost Roulette are drawn on a canvas. No rules text sits in the page underneath them, which has consequences. You cannot select the text, because there is no text. A screen reader has nothing to announce. A browser search finds nothing. For a site that quotes figures off a rules screen and dates them, there is nothing to quote.
Set that against the other studios we read, as our own profiles of them record. Pragmatic Play’s rules screens can be paged through and the figure read straight off them, which is why those reviews carry an RTP with a date attached. The Merkur profile on this site says their clients expose no rules screen that can be paged through the way Pragmatic Play’s can, so their figures come from the initialisation data the studio’s server sends on load, which names the RTP profile in use. Inspired offers neither route: the help is a picture, and the launch data volunteers a jurisdiction instead of a return.
Studios reached through the same demo aggregator hand over completely different things when asked the same question. You only see that by looking at what the game sends rather than at what its marketing page says.
Which is why, of the figures this site records for every game it reviews, the Inspired game fills exactly one: minimum bet, 0.20. The pixels are the reason the rest of the row is empty, and the entry that survives is really just the product name written out as a number.
Some of the blanks are fair. A roulette table has no reels, no rows and no paylines, so three columns were never going to be filled. Volatility is arguably a fourth, since how much a roulette session swings depends on whether you back straight ups or even money bets, and one rating stamped on the game would mean little.
The rest are choices. No return to player figure, from the game, its help screens or its launch data. No maximum bet, which for a table game is the more useful of the two limits. No release date. Inspired publishes none of it, and this site does not fill the gap from elsewhere, so the row stays empty and says so.
| Game | RTP | Volatility | Max win |
|---|---|---|---|
| 20p Boost Roulette | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Aviator | Stated | Stated | Not stated |
| Big Bass Amazon Xtreme | Stated | Stated | Stated |
| Big Bass Bonanza | Stated | Stated | Stated |
| Big Bass Christmas Bash | Stated | Stated | Stated |
| Big Bass Crash | Stated | Not stated | Stated |
| Big Bass Day at the Races | Stated | Stated | Stated |
| Big Bass Halloween | Stated | Stated | Stated |
| Big Bass Splash | Stated | Stated | Stated |
| Big Bass Vegas Double Down Deluxe | Stated | Stated | Stated |
| Buffalo King Megaways | Stated | Stated | Stated |
| Chicken Road | Not stated | Not stated | Stated |
| Crazy Time | Stated | Not stated | Stated |
| Eye of Horus | Stated | Stated | Not stated |
| Eye of Horus The Golden Tablet Megaways | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Fishin' Frenzy | Stated | Stated | Not stated |
| Fishin' Frenzy Even Bigger Catch | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Fishin' Frenzy The Big Catch | Stated | Not stated | Stated |
| Fishin' Frenzy The Big Splash | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| JetX | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Le Pharaoh | Not stated | Stated | Stated |
| Mines | Stated | Not stated | Stated |
| Plinko | Stated | Not stated | Stated |
| Rocket Reels | Stated | Not stated | Stated |
| Spaceman | Stated | Not stated | Stated |
| Starlight Princess 1000 | Stated | Stated | Stated |
| Sugar Rush 1000 | Stated | Stated | Stated |
| Sweet Bonanza | Stated | Stated | Stated |
| Sweet Bonanza Super Scatter | Stated | Stated | Stated |
Where the return comes from on this one
Roulette is the one casino game whose return is a property of the furniture rather than a decision the studio made. The missing figure matters less here than it would on a slot, and what Inspired did next matters more.
Count the green pockets. One green pocket is a single zero European wheel: 37 pockets, and a straight up number pays 35 to 1. You are paid as though there were 36 pockets while playing against 37, and that gap is the house edge, 1 divided by 37, or 2.70%. The return is 97.30%. An American wheel adds a second green pocket: same payout, 38 pockets, 5.26% and 94.74%. Inspired’s demo wheel, read on 20 August 2026, has one green pocket.
Those percentages are arithmetic rather than a studio claim, which is what makes them a baseline and also why they stop describing a game once a feature is bolted on. The Boost marks selected numbers before the spin, and a Super Boost panel offers an enhanced price, shown in the demo as 100/1 against the ordinary 35 to 1.
A studio cannot pay more on some numbers and leave everything else untouched. Money paid out on boosted numbers has to be funded, and in games built this way it is funded from the unboosted part of the round. A headline price of 100/1 on a handful of numbers is compatible with a worse deal across the table as a whole. Whether it is one here we cannot say, because the number that would settle it is not stated anywhere we can read.
So, an instruction rather than a figure. Open the game’s information screen at whichever GB licensed operator you play it at, where the return has to be available, and compare it with 97.30%. If it sits meaningfully below, the Boost is paid for out of your side of the table. The argument for why that check matters is in what a slot’s three numbers actually tell you.
The other check costs nothing and happens before the first chip goes down: count the greens. One green pocket is a 2.70% edge, two is 5.26%, and the difference is visible on the wheel from across the room. Those two habits, counting the greens and reading the operator’s information screen, are the whole of what this game asks of you, and neither of them needs a rules screen that can be read.
Why a demo is worth more here than on a slot
Every free play build on this site comes with a caution attached, because a demo can hide the thing you most want to see. On a slot it can withhold the feature the whole game is built around, and nothing you watch happen in it tells you how the maths behaves.
Roulette does not have that problem. There is no feature to trigger and no variance to misread, so what the demo shows is what the game is. The wheel in the demo is the wheel: one green pocket, counted in Inspired’s own free play build on 20 August 2026. The boosted numbers are marked on the layout before the spin and the Super Boost price sits on the panel, both readable without staking anything.
That is the case for spending a few minutes in it first. Not to look for a pattern, and not because any run of spins proves anything about what comes next, but to learn the Boost mechanic while it costs nothing and to watch how fast a roulette layout fills when every chip is only 20p. Twenty of them is a £4 spin, and the demo will show you that for free.
What this page cannot tell you about Inspired
The record behind this page has a field for a founding year, a field for a head office, a field for a parent company, a field for a catalogue size and a field for an RTP range. For Inspired Gaming, all five are empty. Nothing has been read and dated for any of them, so nothing is printed for any of them, and no year appears above.
That is a deliberate way to run a studio profile. Corporate details are the easiest thing in this industry to copy: a company number, a registered address, a licence number, a headcount, a founding year. They travel from listing to listing until a mistake has been repeated often enough to look like agreement. This site treats them the way it treats an RTP. If it has not been read from the source and dated, it does not go on the page, and a gap is more useful to you than a number nobody here has checked.
There is no catalogue size for the same reason. One game read is not a catalogue, and counting demo pages on an aggregator would produce a figure in first-party clothing that is not one, double counting re-releases while missing everything that never left the shops. What this page can tell you about the company is the thing the game itself said: the build it serves is labelled GB and written in British English, and it is silent about everything else.
What people ask about 20p Boost Roulette
Is it a European or an American wheel?
European. There is a single green zero pocket and no double zero, which you can confirm yourself by looking at the wheel before you bet. One green pocket is a 2.70% house edge and two is 5.26%, the same game played at nearly double the cost, and the only visible difference is that one extra pocket.
Does the Boost change the 97.30%?
It has to change something. A single zero wheel with standard payouts returns 97.30% by arithmetic, 36 divided by 37. Paying 100/1 on selected numbers instead of 35 to 1 is money that has to be funded from the rest of the round. The game does not state where it comes from, so the honest answer is that 97.30% stops describing this game and nothing we can read has replaced it. The operator’s information screen is where the real figure has to be.
Why is it called 20p Roulette?
Because the minimum bet is 20p, and that was the whole selling point. Roulette in British betting shops ran at a £1 minimum for years, and dropping it to 20p is what put these terminals on every high street. It is the minimum per bet rather than per round, so a filled layout adds up faster than the name suggests.
When was Inspired Gaming founded?
This page does not state a year. The site holds no founding year for this studio and does not print one, because a date copied from a listing is not evidence, and the field stays empty rather than being filled from somewhere else.
- Browse by featureMegaways, cluster pays, hold and win, bonus buy. How a game actually pays, rather than what it is dressed as.
- Browse by the numbersRTP, volatility, maximum win and reel structure. The figures we read, sortable, with the gaps left visible.
- Browse by studioWhat a company tends to do when it builds a game, and the RTP span we read across its catalogue.
- Every game we have readThe full list, ordered by our score, with the demo attached where the studio allows it.
Games we have reviewed
-
6.5 out of 10, our score
20p Boost Roulette
Inspired Gaming
- RTP
- Not stated
- Volatility
- Not stated
- Max win
- Not stated
Free demo · 18+